2012/13 Live television fixtures for August to November announced


By Alex Byrom
Deputy Football Editor

The Barclays Premier League matches to be broadcast on Sky Sports and ESPN in the opening months of the 2012/13 season have been announced.

The opening weekend sees Newcastle United – 5th last season - against Tottenham Hotspur – 4th last season live on ESPN at 5:30pm on Saturday 18th August.

European Champions Chelsea will visit Wigan in the first Sunday game of the new season; defending champions Manchester City will host Southampton afterwards, with both matches to be shown live on Sky Sports.

The first weekend ends with Manchester United’s trip to Everton at 8pm on Monday 20th August again live on Sky.

All the big games are covered on sky, with Liverpool and Manchester United facing off on Sunday September 23rd, and Manchester City face Spurs on Sunday 11th November, Chelsea face United and Arsenal at home on Sky, and the Merseyside and North London derbies are all live on Sky.

Below is the full list of broadcast selections and fixture changes:


Saturday 18th August 2012

Newcastle United v Tottenham Hotspur   KO: 5:30pm Live on ESPN

Sunday 19th August 2012

Wigan Athletic v Chelsea   KO: 1:30pm Live on Sky Sports

Manchester City v Southampton   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Monday 20th August 2012

Everton v Manchester United   KO: 8pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 25th August 2012

Swansea City v West Ham United   KO: 12:45pm Live on Sky Sports

Chelsea v Newcastle United   KO: 5:30pm Live on ESPN

Sunday 26th August 2012

Stoke City v Arsenal   KO: 1:30pm Live on Sky Sports

Liverpool v Manchester City   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 1st September 2012

West Ham United v Fulham   KO: 12:45pm Live on Sky Sports

Manchester City v Queens Park Rangers   KO: 5:30pm Live on ESPN

Sunday 2nd September 2012

Liverpool v Arsenal   KO: 1:30pm Live on Sky Sports

Newcastle United v Aston Villa   KO: 4pm  *Further to Newcastle's participation in the Europa League Play Offs the preceding Thursday.

Southampton v Manchester United   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 15th September 2012

Norwich City v West Ham United   KO: 12.45pm Live on Sky Sports

Sunderland v Liverpool   KO: 5:30pm Live on ESPN

Sunday 16th September 2012

Reading v Tottenham Hotspur   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Monday 17th September 2012

Everton v Newcastle United   KO: 8pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 22nd September 2012

Swansea City v Everton   KO: 12:45pm Live on Sky Sports

Sunday 23rd September 2012

Liverpool v Manchester United   KO: 1:30pm Live on Sky Sports

Manchester City v Arsenal   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Tottenham Hotspur v Queens Park Rangers   KO: 4pm *Further to Tottenham’s participation in the Europa League the preceding Thursday.

Saturday 29th September 2012

Arsenal v Chelsea   KO: 12:45pm Live on Sky Sports

Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur   KO: 5:30pm Live on ESPN

Sunday 30th September 2012

Aston Villa v West Bromwich Albion   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Monday 1st October 2012

Queens Park Rangers v West Ham United   KO: 8pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 6th October 2012

Manchester City v Sunderland   KO: 12:45pm Live on Sky Sports

West Ham United v Arsenal   KO: 5:30pm Live on ESPN

Sunday 7th October 2012

Southampton v Fulham   KO: 1:30pm Live on Sky Sports

Tottenham Hotspur v Aston Villa   KO: 3pm  *Further to Tottenham’s participation in the Europa League the preceding Thursday.

Newcastle United v Manchester United   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 20th October 2012

Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea   KO: 12:45pm Live on Sky Sports

Norwich City v Arsenal   KO: 5:30pm Live on ESPN

Sunday 21st October 2012

Sunderland v Newcastle United   KO: 1:30pm Live on Sky Sports

Queens Park Rangers v Everton   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 27th October 2012

Everton v Liverpool   KO: 12:45pm Live on Sky Sports  *Should Liverpool be involved in the Europa League the preceding Thursday, this match will move to Sunday 28 October 1.30pm and remain live on Sky Sports.

Manchester City v Swansea City   KO: 5:30pm Live on ESPN

Sunday 28th October 2012

Aston Villa v Norwich City   KO: 1:30pm Live on Sky Sports  *Should Liverpool be involved in the Europa League the preceding Thursday, this match will move to Saturday 27 October 12.45pm and remain live on Sky Sports.

Southampton v Tottenham Hotspur   KO: 3pm  *Further to Tottenham’s participation in the Europa League the preceding Thursday.

Chelsea v Manchester United   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 3rd November 2012

Manchester United v Arsenal   KO: 12:45pm Live on Sky Sports

West Ham United v Manchester City   KO: 5:30pm Live on ESPN

Sunday 4th November 2012

Queens Park Rangers v Reading   KO: 1:30pm Live on Sky Sports

Liverpool v Newcastle United   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Monday 5th November 2012

West Bromwich Albion v Southampton   KO: 8pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 10th November 2012

Aston Villa v Manchester United   KO: 5:30pm Live on Sky Sports

Sunday 11th November 2012

Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur   KO: 1:30pm Live on Sky Sports

Chelsea v Liverpool   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 17th November 2012

Arsenal v Tottenham Hotspur   KO: 12:45pm Live on Sky Sports

Norwich City v Manchester United Live on ESPN

Sunday 18th November 2012

Fulham v Sunderland   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Monday 19th November 2012

West Ham United v Stoke City   KO: 8pm Live on Sky Sports

Saturday 24th November 2012

Swansea City v Liverpool   KO: 12:45pm Live on Sky Sports  *Should Liverpool be involved in the Europa League the preceding Thursday, this match will move to Sunday 25 November 1.30pm and remain live on Sky Sports.

Aston Villa v Arsenal   KO: 5:30pm Live on ESPN

Sunday 25th November 2012

Sunderland v West Bromwich Albion   KO: 1:30pm Live on Sky Sports  *Should Liverpool be involved in the Europa League the preceding Thursday, this match will move to Saturday 24 November 12.45pm and remain live on Sky Sports.

Tottenham v West Ham United   KO: 4pm  *Further to Tottenham’s participation in the Europa League the preceding Thursday.

Chelsea v Manchester City   KO: 4pm Live on Sky Sports

Tuesday 27th November 2012

Aston Villa v Reading   KO: 8pm Live on Sky Sports

Wednesday 28th November 2012

Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool   KO: 7:45pm  *Further to the movement of Tottenham v West Ham United to Sunday 25 November.

Wigan Athletic v Manchester City   KO: 8pm Live on Sky Sports

Manchester United v West Ham United   KO: 8pm  *Further to the movement of Tottenham v West Ham to Sunday 25 November.

Sunday 9 December 2012

Everton v Tottenham Hotspur   KO: 3pm  *Further to Tottenham’s participation in the Europa League the preceding Thursday.

Wednesday 30 January 2013

Arsenal v Liverpool   KO: 7:45pm  *Club preference.

Manchester United v Southampton   KO: 8pm  *Club preference.


Make a Free Website with Yola.